SEMINAR/CPE

  • 2021-2022 KACPA Board of Directors 1Year Membership

    2021-2022 KACPA Board of Directors Membership Registration fee: $300 Term: 7/1~2021 ~ 06/30/2022 2021-2022 KACPA Board of Directors Membership If you have any questions regarding membership and membership benefits, please contact Membership directors Soh Yun Kang, CPA Tel:213-550-2182  E-mail: sykang@chlkcpa.com Jonathan Lee, CPA Tel:213-480-0089  E-mail: jl@jlcpa.us Korean-American CPA Society of Southern California 남가주 한인 공인회계사 협회
    Read more
  • 2021-2022 KACPA General 1Year Membership

    2021-2022 KACPA 1Year General Membership Registration fee: $100 Membership period: 07/01/2021 -06/30/2022 Member Benefits: 1. Fee admission for the 39th KACPA installation of Officers Banquet on July 21, 2021 2. Free webinar admission for the membership period(will be available soon) 3. Print attended KACPA seminar certificates (will be available soon) 4. Access free resources on [...]
    Read more
  • Invitation to Jun 2021 Webinar (5)

    Invitation to Jun 2021 Webinar (5)   1. Date: Jun 29, 2021 (Thursday) 2. Time: 4:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. (PST) / 7:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. (EST) 3. Topics (CPE 1Hours) & Speakers “Asset Protection through Gift vs Irrevocable Trust” “Elder law, long term care, QDOT, Living Trust” by Hyunsoo Ahn, Esq/CPA * Please [...]
    Read more
  • Invitation to Jun 2021 Webinar (4)

    Invitation to Jun 2021 Webinar (4)   1. Date: Jun 24, 2021 (Thursday) 2. Time: 4:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. (PST) / 7:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. (EST) 3. Topics (CPE 1Hours) & Speakers “Current Economy after the Covid 19” by Seong Du (Dennis) Yim – Senior Vice President at UBS. a. 팬더믹 이후 경제동향 [...]
    Read more
  • Invitation to Jun 2021 Webinar (3)

    Invitation to Jun 2021 Webinar (3)   1. Date: Jun 22, 2021 (Thursday) 2. Time: 4:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. (PST) / 7:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. (EST) 3. Topics (CPE 1Hours) & Speakers “Update in Estate, Gift, Trust Tax” by Parsa Vahid, AIF & CEPA. * Please add below notes on the webinar notice [...]
    Read more
  • Invitation to Jun 2021 Webinar (2)

    Invitation to Jun 2021 Webinar (2)   1. Date: Jun 10, 2021 (Thursday) 2. Time: 5:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. (PST) / 8:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. (EST) 3. Topics (CPE 1Hours) & Speakers “Update on current labor law after the COVID 19” presented by Lewis Brisbois, LLP * Mr. Scott Lee, Partner, Los Angeles, [...]
    Read more
  • Invitation to Jun 2021 Webinar (1)

    Invitation to Jun 2021 Webinar (1)   1. Date: Jun 3, 2021 (Thursday) 2. Time: 4:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. (PST) / 7:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. (EST) 3. Topics (CPE 2Hours) & Speakers Session 1 (4:00-5:00pm PST) Topic: “Sales Tax Audit and Preparation” (1 hour) Speaker: Bobby Bacsafra, EA (Former CDTFA Sales Tax Auditor) [...]
    Read more
  • Invitation to May 2021 Webinar (1)

      Invitation to May 2021 Webinar (1)   1. Date: May 27, 2021 (Thursday) 2. Time: 4:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. (PST) / 7:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. (EST) 3. Topics (CPE 1 Hours) & Speakers “한국 상속 증여세및 양도세 강의” (Inheritance, Gift and Capital Gain tax in Korea) - 이종건 변호사 약력: 서울대 경영학과 [...]
    Read more
  • Invitation to January 2021 Webinar (1)

      Invitation to January 2021 Webinar (1)   1. Date: January 28, 2021 (Thursday) 2. Time: 4:00 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. (PST) / 7:00 p.m. to 9:30 p.m. (EST) 3. Topics (CPE 2 Hour) & Speakers Session 1 (4:00-5:30pm PST) Topic: “Impact of Consolidated Appropriations Act (CAA) of 2021 after TCIA, FFRCA, PPP and CARES [...]
    Read more
  • Invitation to December 2020 Webinar (3)

      Invitation to December 2020 Webinar (3)   1. Date: December 17, 2020 (Thursday) 2. Time: 12:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. (PST) / 3:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. (EST) 3. Topics (CPE 2 Hour) & Speakers Session 1 (12:00-1:00pm PST) Topic: “Tax Credit & Incentives” (1 hour) Speaker: Yuko Tsuchida & Eunice Salinas Session 2 [...]
    Read more